Glyphs of Eldamir: Roguelike Edition

Glyphs of Eldamir: Roguelike Edition logo
Support us on Kickstarter!

Stay informed: Join our mailing list!


Glyphs of Eldamir is a 2D retro-style dungeon crawler roguelike that features four treacherous dungeons to liberate from evil, dozens of powerful weapons/spells to help pulverize any enemy that comes your way, an advanced skill-tree system paired with character progression to provide hours upon hours of gameplay, permadeath, and so much more.

It draws its inspiration from Soul Knight, Diablo II, The Legend of Zelda, and Hyper Light Drifter; and will be initially released on PC, Mac, and Linux with additional platforms coming after.


Legend has it that Eldamir, a now peaceful land was once plagued by evil spirits.

When the death toll became overwhelming, the four most powerful Elders sacrificed themselves to create the Glyphs and end the chaos.

Centuries later, a series of unforeseen events damage the Glyphs; breaking the enchantment they held over the lands, allowing evil to rise again.

It is now up to Elias to repair the Glyphs and cleanse the evil from the land of Eldamir before it's too late.


Skeleton Archers
Ice Spear
Lightning Staff
Flying Bats
Player Armor
Arrow Traps
Weapon Buffs
Weapon Buffs Hit Effects


  1. Four randomly-generated dungeons, each with their own set of unique enemies, bosses, puzzles, and theme (crypt, wetlands/swamp, volcanic, and mountainous)
  2. Dozens of unique weapons to help you pulverize any enemy that may be unlucky enough to come across your path (broadswords, daggers, spears, crossbows, to name a few)
  3. Four weapon classes: Common, Uncommon, Rare, and Ultra Rare (the more rare a weapon is, the more damage/abilities it will have)
  4. Four damage buffs: poison, fire, lightning, and ice (or no buff at all for common weapons)
  5. Scientifically-engineered weapons provide explosive ways to kill your foe (landmines, grenades, poison bombs, exploding crates, etc.)
  6. Dozens of magic spells to learn and upgrade – categorized by Fire, Ice, Lightning, and Earth
  7. An advanced skill-tree system reminiscent of Diablo II including both active and passive skills; harness the power of the Elders by collecting Glyphs along the way to unlock more powerful spells/skills
  8. Numerous deadly traps to avoid and/or use to your advantage – kill or be killed by step-triggered arrows, hidden spikes, pitfalls, exploding crates, and more
  9. Permanent character death (when you die – and die you will... a lot – you'll start from the beginning with a fresh character and empty inventory; a full run will take anywhere from 1-2 hours to complete, assuming you live through the whole thing)
  10. Six different combat masteries (Warrior, Archer, Sorcerer, Assassin, Engineer, and Druid) provide a temporary buff to certain character stats and enable usage of mastery-specific weaponry/spells (e.g. you must be a Warrior to use Warrior-specific weapons)
  11. Permanent character stats/leveling help make runs easier as you progress (it'll be quite difficult–if not impossible–to complete a run when first starting out) and help unlock more advanced weaponry/spells
  12. Equippable armor helps give you an edge against your foe by boosting your character stats–allowing you to survive that much longer–as well as allowing you to change your appearance to keep things fresh
  13. A half dozen or more mini-games help break up the monotony of dungeon crawling (mazes, King Arthur's sword, casino games in the town's pub, etc.)
  14. An original soundtrack composed by José Ramón García will bring musical enjoyment to your ears while you are playing! (It is estimated to be 10 minutes in length.)

Stay informed: Join our mailing list!